Contact Us

Your questions and comments are important to us. Ask us about Information Technology in NOAA:  IT policies, portfolio management, infrastructure Shared Services, High Performance Computing, and cloud computing. However, we are unable to answer questions on subjects that are not about IT. If your interest is about weather, charts, satellites, fisheries, oceans, atmosphere, or climate, etc. please peruse from the NOAA Home page to the subject of your interest, and directly contact the point of contact listed on that subject page

Submit your question or comment

Thank you for your interest in NOAA!

Frequently Asked Questions Our Answers
I have a suggestion, comment, or question about weather - forecasts or extreme weather events, etc.

We forward weather-related questions to the NOAA National Weather Service, at
w-nws.webmaster@noaa.gov.

I would like a copy of NOAA organization charts.

The NOAA OCIO organization chart is at http://cio.noaa.gov/about_cio.html.

NOAA is a large and diverse organization in about 600 locations. From the NOAA home page, at www.noaa.gov, you can navigate to NOAA organizations, at http://www.noaa.gov/organizations.html. Though, no single page has all the org charts. Each organization typically has an "About" page, where you will find the organization chart for that given office. Here are some org chart examples:

I would like to use an image from your website, in a technical paper or publication... If permission is required, I would be obliged if you would provide it.

The US Government does not copyright its products, so permission to use does not have to be requested. However, we request that NOAA be given credit as the source of imagery or other unaltered information products we generate. In addition, if the image includes a Google Map, kindly retain the Google logo as part of the mapping image, per their Terms of Service with the US Government. See also the National Weather Service statements on usage at http://www.weather.gov/disclaimer.

I would like to learn more about the NOAALink Program.

Please visit the NOAALink website at www.cio.noaa.gov/NOAALink/index.html. If you have any questions about the program, contact NOAALink.Help@noaa.gov.

 

OCIO Management Contacts

Employee Name Title Office Phone Email Address
Goldstein, Zach Acting, CIO 301-713-9600 Zachary.Goldstein@noaa.gov
Perry, Doug Acting, Deputy CIO, and ACIO, OMAO 301-713-7673 Douglas.A.Perry@noaa.gov
Michaud, Dave Deputy Director High Performance Computing and  Communications 301-628-5722 David.Michaud@noaa.gov
Banks, Tonya IT Specialist 301-628-5669 Tonya.B.Banks@noaa.gov
Barr, Debora
CAPT
Director Homeland Security Office 301-628-5653 Debora.A.Barr@noaa.gov
Brunner, Bob Dep Director Cyber Security Division 301-628-5734 Robert.Brunner@noaa.gov
Fountain, Jim Director NOAALink Program Office 301-628-5712 Jim.Fountain@noaa.gov
Jamil, Iftikhar ACIO, NWS 301-713-1360  Iftikhar.Jamil@noaa.gov
Johnson, Hugh ACIO, NOS 301-713-1156 Hugh.Johnson@noaa.gov
Lavoi, Tony Chief, Integrated Information Services Division 843-740-1274 Tony.Lavoi@noaa.gov
Layton, Dave Director Enterprise Architecture Office 301-628-5687 David.Layton@noaa.gov
McCrae, Dan Director Services Delivery Division 301-628-5737 Daniel.McCrae@noaa.gov
Mentzer, Jim Chief, Office of Radio Frequency Management 301-628-5649 James.Mentzer@noaa.gov
Parker, Irene Acting ACIO, NESDIS 301-713-7080 Irene.Parker@noaa.gov
Perry, Doug ACIO, OMAO 301-713-7673 Douglas.A.Perry@noaa.gov
Reed, Larry Director Cyber Security Divison 301-628-5736 Lawrence.Reed@noaa.gov
Rivers, Ann OCIO Executive Secretary and Action Control Officer 301-713-9600 Ann.Rivers@noaa.gov
Swisher, Rob Director Governance and Portfolio Divison 301-628-5755 Robert.Swisher@noaa.gov
Tyminski, Larry ACIO, NMFS 301-427-8800 Larry.Tyminski@noaa.gov
Warren, Jeremy Acting ACIO, OAR 301-734-1110 Jeremy.Warren@noaa.gov
Webb, Daria Director Resource Management Division 301-628-5743 Daria.Webb@noaa.gov